HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: CMK

How to get Full Refund - Ebay Money Back Guarantee vs Paypal Buyer Protection Review

70 ratings | 1448 views
How to get a Full Refund from Ebay Australia and on Paypal for Item Not Received. Review of my experience with Ebay Money Back Guarantee policy & How it Works VS Paypal Buyer Protection policy & How does it work. Ebay refund claim process through Paypal. Paypal refund policy 2019. Luxury shopping fail!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (53)
dean simp1 (4 days ago)
That's not right the Buyer has all the rights to claim back the Money it didn't even say it was Delivered to your address it didn't even have a signature , that's why many people rather shop else where because of this, it mainly affects electronics with refunds and very expensive ones this is why scammers have such a paradise online
Nelstill (22 days ago)
I just wanted to see the action to refund your money, but I see too many words...
CMK (16 days ago)
Hi Nelstill thanks for your feedback and your down vote. I was painting a full picture of the situation and resolution but it does require a patient viewer. No shortcuts here. Later this month I'm reviewing my Chanel mules if that interests you. Have a good week!
There is sooooo much fraud and shenanigans on eBay now, I think they have become callous and uncaring. If they continue to only support or worry about the sellers, they will cease to exist because without customers, there will no sellers or eBay.
CMK (30 days ago)
Fantastic point Between Naps On The Porch! It is horrible how a few dishonest people ruin the entire system for all of us. Later this month i'm uploading my review of the Gucci mid-heel loafers if that interests you. Have a good week!
Becky Panda (1 month ago)
Wow, what a scare! I feel for you and understand how stressful it would be. I had a similar situation with Vestiaire and their customer support was useless. The color of bag differ from photos and had awful smell but it went through their check as good condition! So like you I put up a fight with my credit card and thank goodness won. Another time I pay a set custom fee with Vestiaire but it ended up to be almost $100 less which they don't refund, and DHL lost my package and I'm the one calling all week!! Not once did they track package or contact me. I also recently purchased from an eBay Japanese seller and wanted her to hold off shipment to combine shipping with another auction ending in a week but she shipped it. When I asked seller, she said it was because I paid, she told me "We have to ship items within one business day from your payment. If we do not do that, we will get penalty from eBay." I thought I have to pay when I win an auction or I'll lose the item and seller didn't tell me not to when I message her...wth My husband used to sell jewelry on eBay and would run into scams but told me they always side with the buyer. So maybe they side with party that gives them a lot of biz. I also bought a fake Chanel tweed bag recently on eBay but thank goodness getting a refund was easy bc seller claims she didn't know herself and agree to refund me. I always use an authentication service. This bag came with everything, card, sticker, dust bag, box, camilla, ribbon... And it's not a classic but a seasonal. Now I prefer to buy from US sellers since I'm in US and I don't ship internationally when I sell. I get really nervous selling items over a few thousand. Thank you for sharing as always, hope we both have better luck next time. XO
CMK (1 month ago)
HAHA yes it is the asian in us!!! Wow that DHL manager is amazing, i wish a superb person like that came to my rescue....and of course we're on the same wavelength :) By the way you're such a superb coco handle salesperson, Chanel should be paying you. Totally agree with you that colour is key!
Becky Panda (1 month ago)
@CMK I actually love eBay, been a user for over two decades. There are a lot of rare items I couldn't find in stores or nearby I can get on eBay. Plus we're Asians, can't pass up a deal. 😅 They take the lowest fees in terms of selling as well. But I do understand it comes with a risk. The time DHL lost my package I was lucky enough to get a hold of a manager, who stay late and searched and found for me. So there are good people out there. I've been thinking about Gucci loafers! Can't wait for vid. XO
CMK (1 month ago)
Gosh Becky you have been through so many bad experiences!! And i thought i had it bad. Wow it's crazy to think you had the same problem with a Japanese seller who shipped immediately instead of following instructions to delay - and DHL lost your parcel! Now i can't trust any service provider. Good idea sticking to domestic sellers/buyers, it's just not worth the stress and risk of a parcel heading overseas. Terrible to hear about the fake Chanel tweed and so glad the seller was honest about refunding you! At least there are some good people left in the world. I'm working hard on my Gucci loafers review video so hopefully will release that soon - have a great week and catch you back on IG!
Zoe Ivey (1 month ago)
Wow!!! That was crazy! I can’t believe you had to go through all that stress. The seller clearly did not read your note !! I am so glad you pushed forward, defended yourself and got a FULL refund as a result! I will definitely keep your tips in mind when buying an expensive item on eBay or any platform.
Zoe Ivey (1 month ago)
CMK Awesome! Can’t wait to watch. You have a wonderful day also!
CMK (1 month ago)
Hi Zoe thanks so much for watching and for your kind support - yes i hope you never encounter such an experience!! :( After so many successful bargain purchases, it's hard to imagine life on the other end of the spectrum where it all goes horribly wrong. I'm working hard on my Gucci loafers review video so hopefully will release that soon - have a great week and catch you back on IG!
Just M (1 month ago)
Love the new quality audio BTW. :) Your problem just reminds me of the 2019 mantra my family has been following, "JUST DO YOUR JOB": If people just do THEIR jobs- no low cunning pursuit of gain/overly-emotional reactionary behavior/personal bias(es), just professionalism & duties one is responsible for- everything goes well. ;)
CMK (1 month ago)
Hi Just M you put it perfectly! It's crazy how one person's mistake has such a flow-on effect which disadvantages so many of us :( If only everyone could be as diligent as you and your family. Later this month i'm reviewing my Gucci Loafers so hope that interests you :) Have a great week and catch you back on IG!
G C (1 month ago)
Please fix volume:) I can barely hear you.
CMK (1 month ago)
Hi G C thank you for stopping by and for your honest feedback, sorry about that! It's a new microphone so i suppose i need to work out the volume controls for future videos. Later this month i'm reviewing my Gucci Loafers so hope to see you again if that interests you :) Have a great week!
Gloria Nelson (1 month ago)
Horrible story!! Thanks for sharing.
CMK (1 month ago)
Hi Gloria thanks so much for watching and leaving a kind comment, i really appreciate it! I hope you never encounter this - no level of bargain hunting is worth this much stress! Next month i am reviewing my Gucci loafers so hopefully see you again if that interests you :) Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
Charles California (1 month ago)
Omg, 😱 that's a shit show right there. So sorry to hear. I have a horrible sorry to tell too. I'm going to film it soon heheheh... On the technical side, what editor did u use for your video? I'm inspired and yours look neat.
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey Charles thank you so much for watching and sorry to hear you also have a horror story :( I am looking forward to your video but not the pain you encountered! I edit on Adobe Premier Pro :) It's really easy to use! Wishing you a wonderful weekend and catch you back on IG
MilaN (1 month ago)
I had a totally different experience with eBay. I was a victim of "bate and switch" while purchasing a luxury item on eBay and eBay sited with me very quickly and I had my full refund within 3 weeks.
CMK (1 month ago)
Same here! We thought we had booked a nice apartment with a stunning view and also got swapped to a dirty hostel :(
MilaN (1 month ago)
Funny you mentioned Airbnb. We had that happened to us. We thought we were booking a luxury apartment and it turned out to be a hostel with dirty sheets, ripped towels, and stains on the carpet.
CMK (1 month ago)
Hi MilaN thank you so much for watching and sharing your experience - gosh a bate and switch! I encountered that once with Airbnb accommodation and it's pretty scary to think that can happen with luxury purchases...!! Thank you for the tip and so glad Ebay came to your rescue! Next month i am reviewing my Gucci loafers so hopefully see you again if that interests you :) Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
HBLUV (1 month ago)
Listening to your story brings back stressful memories of a bad incident I had with ebay/paypal. Not as large a purchase as you and I was the seller but still the same dealings with the whole process. I am happy it turned out well for you. I too lost initially but did not give up and finally got my $$ back but the buyer also got their $$ back which still bugs me because they totally lied:(
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey there HBLUV thank you so much for watching and taking the time to share your experience - reading through all the comments here and on my instagram, it's shocking how much honest sellers like you have been scammed!! I am really glad to hear your fighting spirit paid off but yes, couldn't agree more that it's NOT fair how dishonest people win at the end of the day. For example - my gut feeling is that my ring got stolen and the thief was rewarded with a $4k ring when they thought the value was $900! That makes me so upset! Anyway onto better things - i hope you have a wonderful weekend and NO more stressful online experiences!
Suzanne Hall (1 month ago)
I am so glad that you got your money back. eBay is a great service but it’s a nightmare when things go wrong. I had two bad experiences in the past 6 months from the other side, buyer fraud. eBay sorted out one in my favour within two weeks and were really good. PayPal on the other hand were a nightmare. It took 4 months to sort out the second fraud and before the case was fully investigated I had to pay for a full refund plus a service charge, then they sent debt collectors after me one week after I had already paid it. I did eventually get the amount of the refund back but not the service charge. On the whole it was a pretty poor effort and 4 months of stress. Also, never at any point was the buyer asked to return the item, they just got to keep that no matter what the outcome was. Sadly, living in Australia, the options available for selling luxury goods is very limited, especially now that Vestiaire Collective appears to be gone, and eBay is looking like the only option available.
Suzanne Hall (1 month ago)
Thanks so much for your help. I will look into your friend’s website.
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey there Suzanne thank you so much for watching and taking the time to share your ordeal - gosh and i thought i had it tough!!! It is terrible how there are scammers on both ends who ruin it for everyone :( Reading through the comments here and on my Instagram post, so many honest sellers like you have been targeted by fraudulent buyers :( I am really glad to hear Ebay was swift and sorry that Paypal was (largely) a waste of time - it seems like Paypal tries to find every excuse possible not to be helpful! Totally agree that buying/selling luxury in Australia is super limited :( My friend started 'Restyle Closet', a dedicated preloved luxury platform, if you want to give that a go?
Posh S. (1 month ago)
So happy I can hear you
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey there Posh S thank you for such a sweet comment! Sorry you can't see much of me - somehow my camera (newly repaired) went crazy with the lighting levels :( Next month i am reviewing my Gucci loafers so hopefully that may interest you :) Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
Kim T. Durr (1 month ago)
🌕HEY SWEETIE, WOW I AM SO GLAD YOU GOT YOUR MONEY BACK, BUT I AM GRATEFUL YOU SHARED THIS VITAL INFORMATION, I TRULY APPRECIATE IT AND WILL MAKE SURE I REMEMBER THIS VIDEO CONTENT, AND GURLLL I AM GLAD YOU DID NOT QUIT, I WOULD HAVE DONE THE SAME THING, PROUD OF YOU. 🥰💫💦🦄🦋🌴✨🐝💙💕💞💚😎😻🌟🎼🦄💦🎶🌴🥰🌸
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey there Kim thank you so much for watching and for your kind support, i really appreciate it!! Glad to know we are both fighters :) I hope all your online purchases are success stories! Next month i am reviewing my Gucci loafers so hopefully see you again if that interests you :) Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
birdiebirk (1 month ago)
Wow! I have to hand it to you & your hubby! What a horrible situation! Just goes to show you that one should never give up when they know they are right. I personally have never had an experience like yours & hopefully never will however thanks to you I know now what to do before I make an expensive purchase. I am so happy you received your money however I am pretty sure my swear word would have been worse than yours!😂😂 take care😘😘🙋‍♀️
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey there birdiebirk thanks so much for watching and for your kind support - yes, fight to your last breath when you know you're innocent!! But i do honestly hope this is something you will never encounter, as no level of bargain hunting is worth this much stress :( Wishing you a wonderful weekend and catch you back on IG :)
mary poncedeleon (1 month ago)
Wonderful information. Thank you for this video explaining all that happened with eBay and PayPal. I will only use PayPal when purchasing from eBay. I hope you will be able to get your ring someday, your a beautiful person and deserve it. Thanks again
CMK (1 month ago)
Hi Mary thank you so much for watching and for your kind wishes, i really appreciate your support! I just hope the ring wasn't stolen - it upsets me to think that (if it were thievery) the criminal actually benefited from their action, and was rewarded with a $4k ring when the declaration was only $900! Catch you back on IG and wishing you a wonderful weekend :)
Mia C (1 month ago)
So informative! Thank you for sharing
CMK (1 month ago)
Hi Mia thank you so much for watching and i hope you stay safe luxury shopping online! Next month i am reviewing my Gucci loafers so hopefully see you again if that interests you :) Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
pursejunky (1 month ago)
wow... crazy... thanks for sharing... my story was diff... I've got multiple scammer tried to purchase and actually paid over $3k for my bag using a stolen card... or credit info... Paypal have been great so far.. I just refunded and reported the fake acct
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey there pursejunky thank you for watching and taking the time to share your experience - gosh i can only imagine the stress of encountering an insincere buyer who tries to own your luxury bag for free! So glad to hear Paypal came to your rescue. Next month i am reviewing my Gucci loafers so hopefully see you again if that interests you :) Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
lavinder11 (1 month ago)
Ebay no longer owns PayPal as of 2015. But this is a horror story... but wonder if the seller was saving money or trying to avoid theft by declaring a much lesser value for the jewelry.
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey there lavinder11 thank you for the correction! I think the seller underdeclared the item value to stay competitive - most luxury resellers i encounter offer this service. It's their way of saying 'We can't offer you any more discounts but hey you still get to save money (on taxes) if you shop with us!'. I do feel bad for the seller :( Next month i am reviewing my Gucci loafers so hopefully see you again if that interests you :) Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
PreMeYumLife (1 month ago)
Thanks for sharing but I had a bad experience with EBay back in college. 🤯😤 Never again, I’ll just buy my stuff directly from the boutiques. 👍🏻😘😘😘Sandy
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey there Sandy thanks so much for watching and sharing - sorry to hear you've encountered this before! You're so wise to stay away. I must admit i've had so many successful purchases prior to this disaster that i'm stuck in the middle on whether to say goodbye to Ebay permanently..Catch you back on IG and wishing you a wonderful weekend!
Hot4Style (1 month ago)
Hi! what happened to the seller? they marked the item at 900$, so that is all they got? they are out for the rest of the money?
CMK (1 month ago)
Hey there Hot4Style thanks so much for watching! Yes in this scenario the seller would be compensated by DHL, who would be compensated by Australia Post for the blunder. Unfortunately in this case the seller would only receive AU$900 back as per DHL value declaration so they would be out of pocket for the remaining amount. I did feel bad for them :( It was horrible for both of us! Even to this day i don't understand how they didn't receive my 'note to seller' at checkout. Next month i am reviewing my Gucci loafers so hopefully see you again if that interests you :) Take care!
Fun Luxe (1 month ago)
I am so glad you fought and got your money back! Thank you for the tips, especially about using private message instead of the notes field on the order screen. I have gone through the Ebay money back guarantee with one purchase (golf club) and PayPal dispute process with one purchase (handbag) and all both went in my favor. Evidence was key with both of my claims, too. Got everything in writing and provided screenshots when needed. So glad things turn out well for you in the end. Thank you for another informative video! Hope to see a Van Cleef jewelry unboxing from you in the future! ♡♡♡
CMK (1 month ago)
Thank you so much Fun Luxe for watching and taking the time to share your experience, i'm so glad to hear that both issues were resolved smoothly in your favour! You're spot on with the evidence. Just out of curiosity, how were you able to submit your screenshots/written proof to Ebay? Next month i'll be reviewing my Gucci loafers but yes hopefully it will be Van Cleef one day in the future :) Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
Madam M.M Styleicon (1 month ago)
Hi dear! Glad to see you back. This is a great topic!
Madam M.M Styleicon (1 month ago)
CMK that is true. So be very careful. At least you were able to recover your money 💯. Be safe in your next Luxury shopping.
CMK (1 month ago)
Wow what a horrible experience for you to encounter! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it with me. It sounds like the seller had a strategy to buy as much time as possible - do you think they were genuine or that they were trying to stretch you past the 180 days with Paypal where you no longer could dispute it?! Great job disputing via your credit card! Totally agree that something is wrong with Paypal since they have no sense of urgency and like to find every excuse possible to not assist.....And agreed, no bargain hunting is worth such a massive headache!!
Madam M.M Styleicon (1 month ago)
I almost had the same situation (but not that I bought luxury item via eBay) but my daughter had asked me to get her a customized/personalized items from Etsy which I bought on Dec 30th and I paid via PayPal. The seller messaged me after a week that due to family emergency, the items will be delivered after a month. On January 30th, the seller send again another message that there’s a delay again (15 days). Then, same think again, he said another 15 days. It’s been 2 months thought we were really not rushing and we understand that the seller’s family emergency. I thought why not check again the website on Etsy. Wow, I never knew there were other customers complaining and posting a feedback on the seller’s page. Customers were waiting 1-2 months already. So I tried to email the seller and send another follow up on the orders. But no reply at all. So that’s the time I reached out to PayPal. But guess what PayPal kept saying I have to wait for a response from the seller. But I’ve been telling them I gave up already since there was no response at all from the seller. I couldn’t wait for another week for PayPal to resolve it. It seems like they’re lagging it. Good think, my PayPal is linked to my credit card. So what I did was I disputed the transaction from my credit card and immediately my credit card refunded the money for me. And PayPal messaged me that my credit card resolved it so they cannot do anything so they will just close the case. I’m glad I did that. Otherwise, I’ll be waiting forever from PayPal. 😏 But thanks for sharing your horrible experience from eBay. I’m really scared to buy via eBay. I don’t want any headaches. 🤯

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.